TWRFC Awards Night Friday 19th May 2017

2 months ago By Michelle Greenall

And the winners are....

The Season ended with a great night at the Spa Hotel on Friday 19th May. Thank you to everyone who attended and all those who contributed prizes and sponsorship.

The evening was a great success and Neil Back showed the youngsters a thing or two about tackling!

The 2016/17 Awards went to:

Players Player of the Year: Mike Hathaway
1st XV Player of the Year: Nick Doherty
Senior Clubman of the Year: Don Bailey
Anthony Clarke Memorial Award: Matt Ingman
Young Player of the Year: Frank Reynolds
2nd XV Player of the Year: James Freeman
3rd XV Player of the Year: Cameron Follows
4th XV Player of the Year: Jonathan Hussein
Vets Player of the Year: Rob Greig
Academy Player of the Year (Backs): Jake Smith
Academy Player of the Year (Forwards): Harrison Chapman
Top Try Scorer of the Year: Nick Doherty
Most Improved Player of the Year: Adam Webb
Youth Clubman of the Year: Michelle Greenall

Thank you also to the organisers and to the Spa Hotel.

Updated 14:27 - 22 May 2017 by Michelle Greenall

Where next?

Support TWRFC in their Play-Off Game at Chingford on Saturday Coaches are taking members and non members to cheer on the boys!
Will Vernon and James Gwinnett complete London Marathon Will was fundraising for the RFU Injured Players Foundation and James for Wooden Spoon


Loading comments
Sat 29 Apr
1st XV Chingford RFC
League 33 – 35
Sat 22 Apr
1st XV Maidstone
League 46 – 14
3rd XV Vigo RFC
Friendly 15 – 20

News sponsors


Club sponsors